• Happy Star Wars Day! 🌇🚶🏼‍,👑👊🏼🔙

Coffee

G

Got your attention I bet. Some time ago we discussed good coffee while tripping. As one who hates instant and considers coffee grounds garbage which must be carried out,I sought an alternative. I got around to ordering some Christopher Bean liquid coffee concentrate from Amazon. I have tried it at home and it tastes way better than instant with plenty of caffeine kick. You just add a teaspoon or so to a cup of hot water. I am not a coffee expert and am not as fussy as some,but it tastes as good as any I have had. It's what they use in many large coffee dispenser machines. For me, a problem solved.
Turtle

Yeah, you got my attention. Funny how that works. Are you in advertising?
I'll shop around for that liquid stuff. Thanks Turtle. I do on occasion partake in the jars of instant fake coffee crumbs, but prefer the real deal. The best coffee I've ever had is supplied by a local guy. I think he married a Guatemalan girl. (That ought to be a song title.) He brings up small amounts of beans and roasts them himself. All legit. Incredible coffee. We're getting a little coffee snobbish here at home. Kinda in another coffee bracket, so to speak.

Ah coffee the mystical drink. We used to carry roasted beans in a pocket to chew on in the late afternoon on tough days. Coca leaves are even better.

Simple answer,coffee grounds are garbage,I pack out garbage.
Turtle

Ahhhh yes. Mem you bad boy...you do exactly what I do with coffee grounds...I chuck em. But we are lucky in that we go to hardly used sites and can get away with that. Which maybe we should not be. Bad example you know. Maybe we can expand this into the ethics of what to pack out and what to dispose on site.