• Happy International Mermaid Day! 🧜🏼‍♀️

vBulletin/Updates/Other Site Problems

Reaction score
I have been working in the background trying to figure out the cut and paste problem for a while now. Being that I have zero training in vBulletin I have come up short. Although I work in IT I am mostly hardware and networking and programming and development (code) is an area I am lacking in and that is where the problem lays.

So, I have been searching for someone local (US) that I can work this out with. I had a potential person but they seemed to have bailed out, stopped responding. But I am in touch with another person with the skills and experience to fix the problems as well as run much needed updates and we will be talking sometime this week. I realize these problems have been frustrating for all especially new users.

I am trying to take care of this after work and on weekends as well so I ask that you all bear with me a little longer and keep your fingers crossed that it happens this time around. I also am informing the site as I want you know where your donations from the fund raiser are going, seems fair to let you know. I will post again when, hopefully, things start happening.

dougd

Thanks for your efforts Doug. I've never had a problem posting directly to the site with a laptop or computer.

What with all the devices/cut and paste etc folks use these days a small ad free site with volunteer admins like this might be a thing of the past. Finding a stateside IT guy who is affordable for this site is hard. Keeping them is even harder.

Good Luck my friend..