• Happy Weed Appreciation Day! 🌱🌿🌻

Think you all may like this...

WOW !!!

That was a trip ! He knows his way around a camera !
As a strip builder, I'm impressed. A simple craft. One portage yoke. Wide, non-tumblehomed hull, and not over 16'. I used to weave my seats with similar para cord.

Thanks for sharing Karin !

Jim

Thank you for this beautiful video.

I hope your hands are feeling better.

Some years ago I paddled this route in a group, but we did it clockwise--- yes, up the Otterslide. I really enjoy the Canoe Lake entrance to the park.

Take care.

Our last trip in the Park was along this exact route. It's a beautiful route. We lost all the photos, though they were never anything close to the stunning film and photo work Jason does. And most of all I hope he heals and recovers from the virus.

Nice way to spend the evening after coming in from the shop. It's always fun to see Sadie's reaction to hearing squirrels, ravens, and loons. They don't bother her when we're tripping but when she hears those noises in places they don't belong, like in our living room, she gets all sorts of worked up.

Lyme's disease was the first thing I thought of. Whether or not that's what it is I hope he gets it all worked out. Heard a piece about Lyme's disease last summer on NPR and it sounds like Canada has a pretty poor reputation for diagnosing and treating the disease and no one quite knows why. Lots of Canadians coming across the border for treatment.

Alan

I'm thinking Lyme also. Here in northern New England it appears to be increasing at an alarming rate My friend has it and has had to curtail most outdoor activities due to the chronic fatigue that often goes along with the other symptoms.

Dave

He's the best, I have never seen better canoetripping video's. He must be a professional photographer and his on screen antics are as good as anything I have seen on Youtube or Vimeo.
I really enjoy his work. Hope he mends completely soon.