• Happy Birthday, Simon Fraser (1776-1862)! 🧭🏞 4️⃣9️⃣

Craig Lake State Park, Michigan

Reaction score
Looks like a great place to go, thanks for the link to the SP. If, er when I am ever in the UP again I will make a stop there.

I'm afraid I can't watch shaky videos anymore or I'll get sick in a hurry. Getting old...

Cary

Any Brook trout in the park? Looks like a good spot to get away from the modern world, if you live nearby. I have been half planning a trip to the UP for a few years, I will maybe check it out. Does it get much use after Labor Day?

Slippery Pete, Sorry about the shaky video. It gets better after the first minute or two. I'm new to the whole video thing, still learning. I'll be buying a bigger tripod this weekend. Thanks for the comment!

Boreal Birch, Not many if any Brook Trout in that park. Although there might be a few in the pesheekee(sp?) river. If you like backpacking, the McCormick Wilderness Area nearby, the Yellow Dog River in there is a very well known brook trout stream with lots of them.

The areas are typically not used very much after labor day. Which in my opinion is the best time to go out there.

Srobocop.........
Thanks for the tip, I plan to check it out this fall, on my way to or from Houghton's, Suomi Home Bakery, where I plan to eat a Pannukakku for breakfast. I also want to get a few jars of thimble berry jam. I plan to fly into Duluth to see some old friends that live in northern MN where I grew up. Then take a driving tour of the UP, with a over night stop to visit a classmate that lives in the upper part of the mitten outside of the town of Atlanta, MI.
If you have anymore secret Brook trout spots in the UP, that you care to share you can send me a personal message, so we can keep them secret!
Again thanks for you help.
.............BB