• Happy National Bean Counter Day! 🫘🔢🧮

LeToolman's Antique & Vintage Tools, Verner Ontario

Now I have another reason to paddle further north.

The paddling options are endless.

I first came across this LeToolman site on Kijiji, and then followed it. It was the packboards that drew my attention. I'm still resisting them but it might be futile. I can think of so many "reasons" for adding them to my pack pile.

Last edited:
dang it why sharing that with all of us... I should have been blocked from seeing that post lol... 2 minutes on the site and I already sent him an email...

dang it why sharing that with all of us... I should have been blocked from seeing that post lol... 2 minutes on the site and I already sent him an email...

Confessional:
me: Forgive me Father for I have sinned.
Him: How long has it been since your last confession child?
me: Counting today?
Him: No child, before today.
me: Never. No, let me think. Umm, yup, never. I'm a newbie at this kinda thing.
Him: Well Bless you, you've done the right thing.
me: We'll see about that. You see, I know something I'm not sure I want to share with people.
Him: Ah child, the wages of sin can weigh heavy.
me: What? I have absolutely no idea what that means, but whatever.
Him: Never mind. Don't trouble yourself. Please continue.
me: Well, you see, I found something for sale that would be perfect for my canoe tripping...
Him: Aah, the canoe tripping activity. I have heard of that. I have actually partaken in that particular kind of exercise and found it most invigorating and illuminating!
me: Oh, so you know what I'm talking about Father?
Him: Yes indeed I do. So what was it you have kept secret my son?
me: I found vintage packboards for sale at LeToolman's Antiques up in Verner. I'm not sure I want to tell anyone about it. I'd like them all to myself.

me: Father? Are you listening to me? Father? Are you there?
me: Ahh bugger it!! I knew I never shoulda told him!