• Happy National Garlic Day! 🧄🚫🧛🏼‍♂️

Fjallraven Vidda Pro Pants

Reaction score
I've been eyeing these pants for a couple of years now and a recent birthday was the right opportunity to treat myself. In the past I have used the Original Bug Shirt Pants (I know it's a mouthful) and the cargo style pants were comfy enough but the lack of belt loops and functional pockets was a drawback. I then ordered the premium pants from them and the fit was way wrong. 1 size up I drowned and they just seemed to be cut wrong. But they were durable enough for a couple of seasons until I blew the crotch out. No wonder with the way the fit.

I've see a few endorsement of the Viddo Pro from a few youtubers and of course everybody's favourite canoe clown, Kevin Callan. Let me say these are not cheap, $159CAD for pair of pants is fairly steep in my books but it's sort of like the Grandfors Buks axe or the Warbonnet Hammock, quality does not come cheap.

I ordered a pair of the long's but they were way too long, so switched them for a regular length leg. They don't do exchanges, but they will credit you back once returned in sellable condition and you can buy another item. Mailed it back on Monday and had a credit to my account by Thursday. Very happy with that.

Now onto the pants themselves. Wow! Very well made, attention to detail and the fit is excellent. Best fitting pants I own bar none. Room where you need it and not sloppy loose. The 6 pockets are functionally useful and well thought out. Gusseted tight pockets allow for you to store things in there comfortable. They are all sized slightly different so you can find the right pocket for the right thing pretty easily. The narrow back thigh pocket has an opening at the bottom so you can retrieve what is in the pocket while sitting down. The pant legs are articulated for comfort and the cuffs are adjustable. They also have an unadvertised clip to secure the pants to your boot laces like a pair of gators.